What 2016 Means for me

This is something I’ve been thinking about a lot lately as 2016 is a very important year in my life.  It’s the year I will (hopefully) be graduating, as well as the year of my 21st birthday and I will also be deciding what I’d like to do when I graduate.Graduation-Cap-And-Diploma-Image

I can’t believe my three years at university are nearly over!  Needless to say they have gone far too quickly and I’ve still not warmed up to being referred to as a ‘final year’ student.  I’m also conscious that this is my last chance to ensure I graduate with the degree class I’m hoping for.  Graduation itself I’m sure will be amazing and being the first in my family to go to university I know how proud and supportive everyone will be.

I’m also finding it hard to believe that I’m almost 21 years old!  I feel like my 18th birthday was only yesterday and this also means I need to think of a way to celebrate with family and friends!HS_Birthdays_21st

With all of that said, the scariest decision I will be making in 2016 is what I will be doing after graduation.  It’s also the year I will be hearing back from medical schools as to whether or not I’ve been accepted.  Medical school is my first preference in what I’d like to do post graduation – however I’m aware of how competitive this route is and I need to be prepared for the fact I may be unsuccessful, so I will need to have a backup plan in place.  _1199754

For many of us, 2016 is going to be a bit daunting, but new beginnings are the perfect opportunity to really fight for what we want and in some ways, that is so exciting that I can’t wait to take on whatever the new year brings!

Leave a Reply

