What 2016 Means For Me

Turning 21!

 

birthday cards

2016 is a very special year for me as near the beginning of January I turn 21! I’m very excited for my birthday, but I’m also a little sad as it’s the first birthday I will be spending away from my family due to having exams over that week. But I’m really looking forward to going out for a meal with all my amazing friends that weekend to celebrate!

Dissertation

2016 for me also means getting my dissertation done. For the last term I was meeting up with my supervisor and we have been devising an experiment together for me to test out on my participants, then I am going to write up a report on my findings. I am excited that I get to run an experiment for my dissertation, but I am also very nervous, as it’s something I’ve never done before and I really hope that it goes well!

Graduation

graduation

The biggest thing about 2016 is this is the year I will graduate!!! (If everything goes to plan!) Graduation has been my dream ever since I saw my sister graduate at this very university a few years ago. Though, since I’ve been here, I’ve been slightly less eager to graduate because I have absolutely loved my undergraduate years and don’t want to give them up just yet!

After graduation plans!

Employability and Careers

Eeeeek. This is the scary bit! I’m still slightly uncertain about what I’m doing after graduation. At the moment I’m leaning more towards finding a job than furthering my education, as I’m eager to get stuck in to the world of work. Once my January exams are over I will be looking into some graduate job opportunities online and making appointments with the employability and careers centre to get some advice on all the options open to me after graduation.

So that was what 2016 means to me, but what I’m more interested in is what 2016 means to YOU. So please comment bellow telling me what 2016 means to you!

Leave a Reply

