Best and worst presents you can get this Christmas

Prepare yourselves! Christmas is coming!

Remember why we used to love Santa so much? Yep. You got it right: presents. Christmas is all about showing your loved ones how much you care and how much you treasure them. And it’s also that time of the year when it doesn’t have to be your birthday to receive a kickass present from your family (hmm, not that I would know. I keep getting Amazon vouchers as a Christmas present for the past 3 years. Thanks mum).

Don’t get me wrong, I love being able to buy anything I want for myself, but I think the classics are still the best option. Everyone complains about the classic Christmas jumpers from relatives; it seems that when you don’t know what to offer as a present, a woollen jumper is the solution! I seem have a habit of either getting or buying a Christmas jumper every year. By now I already have 7. I even have one with a reindeer on it where if you touch its nose Christmas music starts playing! I will let you decide on this one. Worst present or best present? Honestly, I would count it as the best worst present you can get.

collage-1

Source:http://www.tesco.com/direct/ff-light-up-reindeer-christmas-jumper/783-7707.prd

If you decide to stay on campus over Christmas, you will come to realise that one of the best presents you can get is food. Good food. A lot of food. I can’t make a detailed description of the cuisine, because honestly, anything is good. And if it’s homemade… well, that’s even better!

christmas-dinner

On the other hand, no matter how willingly you accept every present without making any mean judgment, there are few things you simply can’t accept.  I mean, I would be pretty confused to get a book on Chinese culture written in Chinese or some freaking dental floss ( I brush my teeth, okay?). Until now I thought I’m really unlucky when it comes to Christmas presents, so I amused myself finding out that other people were more disappointed than me:

‘I once received a toilet seat.’

‘A bar of soap.’

‘A book titled 101 Wines Under $5.’

‘I got my own Christmas gift back the next year.’

So, next time when you receive a present make sure you appreciate its value and use. And if you don’t like it, don’t worry, you have an entire year to prepare your revenge. 😉

present

Leave a Reply

